Word-of-Mouth is Everything... Our Reviews... 

Tim R.

12/11/2019

Type: PV 

Location: Lady Lake

We chose Solar Trek to install our 13.14 KW home system and we are so happy we did. There were so many companies to choose from but Solar Trek checked all the boxes for us. Like 40 years in the business, recommended by our power company, the quality and warranty of the materials used, etc. Most importantly it was all the staff though that made the difference. Todd the salesman and Kyle the electrician stood out to us and we highly recommend Solar Trek to anyone looking to Go Solar!

Fran M.

11/24/2019

Type: PV & SPH

Location: Jax

Solar Trek, from the sales rep Jim Schwed to the office staff and installation crew, were great and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Ours was an uninstall/reinstall as we had to replace our roof. The crew were awesome, professional and hard working. The office staff, especially Diane, were very concerned about our having a positive experience. There was a slight mix-up in our reinstall but Diane followed up to make sure we were good. As for Jim Schwed, he sold us our panels when he was with another solar company. I’m not sure he benefited at all in this case but when I called him about taking our panels down to have our roof replaced, he was so responsive and so helpful. He also followed up with us to make sure we were taken care of. Thanks so much Solar Trek!!

Kemppainen

10/01/2019

Type: PV & SPH

Zip: 32224

Solar Trek and Jim Schwed are first class in their field. I would recommend them to anyone. They installed the solar panels for my daughter and son-in-law for their pool and their home... Very professional and top quality work done.

Patti D.

9/26/2019

Type: PV 

Zip: JAX

The team of professionals here just finished, designed and installed our 10kWp Solar Systems and it is working to amazement standards, supply JEA with 25% left over in daylight! Thanks Patrick and Your team, we look foward to always knowing your their for us. I know Travis got some good drone video of install, feel free to use it and our recommendations for your growing business here in Jacksonville, Fl. Hope to see ya out on the water soon! Our boat is "Luv-n-Life", Rick and Patti

FOLLOW UP Posted 12/06/2019:

The last 2 Electric bills have dropped by $140 dollars and $160 dollars a month, it is really helping, now were just trying to learn using our major appliances during daylight hours, it has been an amazing investment for ourselves and the Environment! Thanks again....Solar Trek.....

Mindy L.

9/01/2019

Type: PV & SPH

Zip: 32224

My husband and I are so happy with both the Solar Panels and Pool heating panels we purchased from Mr. Jim Schwed, Senior Advisor for Solar Trek. Mr. Schwed kept his promise with the quality of materials used and careful attention and care of how the panels were placed. He is a man of his word! The quality is absolutely the very best and the installation was a breeze. Overall, my husband and I highly recommend Solar Trek as the company to go with and Mr. Schwed is the person you want to do business with. He is honest, straightforward and highly professional. Well worth doing business with this organization and its people. Highly satisfied customer!

Justin A. 

8/20/2019

Type: PV

Zip: 32162

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I worked in “green” financing for several years and saw the quality and care that Solar Trek put into my clients’ systems. So much so that I trusted them to install my own solar system on my home. Almost five years later I know that I can still call Solar Trek with any questions or concerns. Patrick and his team are the most reputable, trustworthy contractor I can recommend.

Dennis H.

8/01/2019

Type: PV

Zip: 32162

Solar Trek just left our home following the relocation of 20 solar panels on our home's roof. Their crew consisted of Nathan, Chris and Tristan, and I couldn't have been happier with their professionalism and performance. Only one small glitch, in that one solar panel developed a slight crack during handling, which they pointed out immediately. They installed this panel where it will be easily replaced with a new panel and will perform that work within the next couple of days...couldn't be happier with their work.

David H.

7/18/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 32119

Solar Trek is operated by some of the most knowledgeable and trustworthy people in the solar business,I have personally known them for decades,and would recommend them highly for all of your solar needs. 

Gina

6/15/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 32119

Had Solar Panels installed for our pool after Jim came out and gave us a great explanation of their product and how it compares to others. Reliable team from start to finish with a fair price. Highly recommend !!

Kevin & Tanya

6/01/2019

Type: PV

Zip: 32145

We chose Solar Trek not only because of the price but also the personal one on one help they gave us every step of the way. We had questions after the install and the owner came out and went over things with us and inspected his installers work.  This gave us peace of mind. 

Michael F.

5/23/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: Ocala

After plugging an old system 11 times, we decided to have Solar Trek replace the 13 yr old system. They showed up and did the replacement in one day. The new system is so efficient that we had to lower the temperature 10 degrees from our old system. Highly recommend Solar Trek for repairs and new systems.

Susan V.

5/18/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: Ocala

Every aspect of the job was fully explained. they were on time and courteous. all was delivered as promised

June T.

5/01/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: Ocala

Solar Trek installed solar panels for our pool last week. The sales person, Todd, was professional, knowledgeable about the product and avoided high pressure sales tactics. The installers arrived on time, completed the installation efficiently, and provided a clear explanation of the system operation. We recommend Solar Trek if you need solar panels for heating your pool.

JaxBob

4/25/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 32256

Years in service and very cost competitive with other companies I contacted. 

John L.

4/15/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 34474

We are pleased with the job that Solar Trek employees Chris and Justin did. They worked all day to remove our older solar system and install the new one. They worked steadily throughout the day and had a very good work ethic. Chris allowed us to record his explanation of how to use the Solar Pool Heating system. We highly recommend this company and especially Chris and Justin.

D.Miller

4/10/2019

Type: SPH & PV

Zip: 34432

Patrick and the team at Solar Trek installed our pool solar (SPH) and we were so impressed with their professionalism, that we ordered our first 5kW whole house solar system 2 years later. After looking at our needs, and exploring energy programs that were available, we had them install a second 5kW so we have a full 10kW solar system on our home. Today, we ear credits for 6-8 months a year and use them up in the coldest and hottest months. It is certainly nice to see a $5 electric bill (mandatory fees) with all those credits when the bill comes in! In the 9 years since we have had our system, we had 1 small issue and they took care of it right away. I highly recommend Solar Trek for any of your solar needs. 

Diane P.

4/01/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 34432

We just had solar panels installed for our pool. We wanted to extend our swimming season and this was the perfect solution. We do not have natural gas and the only other option was propane. Solar was the way to go. Once the initial cost is paid for, there are no other costs involved. We also like the way the panels do not rest directly on the roof. Air can get under them and keep the roof dry.

Nurse

3/29/2019

Type: SHW

Zip: 34442

Solar Trek sent Kyle and Matt to replace our Solar Hot Water System and the service was exceptional! It was sure this would be a complicated process, but the guys completely removed and replaced the system in ONE day! We are so thankful for the guys hard work! 5-Stars! 

Hylobates

3/20/2019

Type: PV

Zip: 34471

The project was handled very efficiently and professional from the original proposal through permitting, installation and follow-up.  Not the cheapest system install I could find but not by any means unreasonable. Totally hassle free. I would recommend. 

Juno

3/14/2019

Type: PV

Zip: 34442

After moving to Florida from Colorado mountains, I decided to look into solar power for my home. Upon visiting with Solar Trek, I quickly found they were up to date on all information on solar power, installation, and future of solar energy.  I could not have had a better ordering or installation process. After the installation, the tech individuals took the time to go over every aspect of the installation and workings of the solar panels. The owner of the company made certain on several visits that I was happy with the outcome and answered any questions I may have had to that point. Solar Trek is a quality company that should be considered if anyone is interested in adding solar power to their home or business. I have complete confidence in the company. 

Pine Ridge 

2/21/2019

Type: SPH

Zip: 34465

Solar Trek gave me a great design with the highest quality materials on the market for my new solar pool heating system. The installation crew was very knowledgeable, had a neat and tidy workmanship, and completed the job in less than a day. 

Conrad Realty Co.

3/06/2017

Type: PV

Zip: 32720

It was no small feat putting up a 50kW solar system 2.5 stories up on top of our 1923 masonry building in downtown DeLand, Florida.  Patrick Altier and his crew from Solar Trek handled every challenge, and kept it within the agreed-upon contract price. Service after the sale has been superb. We are extremely proud of our system, and it's saving us real money. 

SOLAR ELECTRIC SYSTEMS CONTRACTOR >

We service over 20 counties throughout North & Central Florida Area including but not limited to Alachua, Citrus, Clay, Duval, Lake, Marion, Nassau, Sumter & Surrounding Areas and have been since 1981. 

We have reached "Grid Parity" where it costs the same to buy a solar system and own your power than it costs to rent your power each month for the utility company. And as utility rates rise at an average of 4-5% per year, your system becomes more and more valuable.

Think Solar is Too Expensive? Think Again, Free eBook with Tips & Information. 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

CONTACT >

T: 1-800-951-2615

T: 352-351-1333

T: 904-717-6676

E: info@gosolartrek.com 

License: CVC56899

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2019-2020 by Solar Trek, Inc. 
Proudly created by Solar Trek

Privacy Policy | Service Areas | Site Map